History of North Texas Archeological Society

                                                 Formerly Tarrant County Archeological Society


In 1955, Tarrant County Archeological Society was organized through the efforts of Robert E. Forrester and  others from the Dallas Archeological Society.  This new society had a slow and uncertain start.  

The first monthly announcement of a TCAS meetings was in 1959 and the first newsletter with substantial articles was published in November 1975.   This Society has grown in the 60 plus years into an active society that is preserving north central Texas history.  In November 2018, Tarrant County Archeological  Society voted to change the name to North Texas Archeological Society, since almost half the members live in the many counties across North Texas.

North Texas Archeological Society Board

President

James Everett

NTAS President

president@ntxas.org

image29

Chris Meis

Immediate Past President

pastpres@ntxas.org

info@vicepres.org

Bryan Jameson

Vice President

vicepres@ntxas.org

image30

Catrina Whitley

Vice President of Projects

vicepres@ntxas.org

image31

Lloyd Erwin

Secretary

secretary@ntxas.org

image32

Dana Ritchie

Treasurer

treasurer@ntxas.org

image33

Molly Hall

Newsletter Editor

nleditor@ntxas.org

image34

Linda Lang

Historian

historian@ntxas.org

image35

Gen Freix

Internet

Internet@ntxas.org

image36

North Texas Archeological Society

Info@ntxas.o

North Texas Archeologicaal Society



image37

North Texas Archeological Society

Info@ntxas.o